Ann Peebles & The Hi Rhythm Section – Live In Memphis (12″ Vinyl)


In stock (can be backordered)


This recording captures Ann Peebles’ only live recording with the Hi Rhythm Section. Recorded at a show in February 1992, featuring Ann Peebles and the Hi Rhythm Section on a bill with Otis Clay called An Evening of Classic Soul. The show was spectacular as she and the Hi Rhythm Section locked in as they did when they recorded her albums. Joining her that night was a crack horn section and her background singers including the equally soulful David J. Hudson. They cruise through hit after hit with Ann showing why she was one of the all-time great female vocalist.
The Hi Rhythm Section is Leroy Hodge (bass), Charles Hodges (keyboards), Howard Grimes (drums), Thomas Bingham (guitar).
As you listen to Ann and the amazing supporting cast it’s clear that this was An Evening of Classic Soul.

Track Listing

Side A
1. If I Can’t See You
2. Part Time Love
3. Didn’t We Do It
4. I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home

Side B
1. I’m Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
2. I Didn’t Take Your Man
3. (You Keep Me) Hangin’ On
4. Let Your Love Light Shine
5. I Can’t Stand the Rain

Additional information

Weight 0.25 lbs
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .25 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.